jump to navigation

This Weekend I’ll Mostly Be Listening to… Clinic May 10, 2014

Posted by irishelectionliterature in This Weekend I'll Mostly Be Listening to....
trackback

Was poking through the CDs recently after one of the bookshelves had collapsed and I was attempting a temporary repair job. I found the album ‘Walking With Thee’ by the Liverpool band ‘Clinic’. Its a lovely mix of electronica guitar and some weird sounds and something that I’ve been listening to a lot since and listened to a lot at the time when I originally bought it. Indeed my son asked for it to be put on his ipod and I duly obliged.
Listening back to some of the songs, I get the feeling that they were popular or well known, but I’m not sure if they are familiar tunes to most people or if they are tunes I am familiar with.
They wear surgical masks when performing live and other public appearances.
Their website

Comments»

1. WorldbyStorm - May 10, 2014

Interesting group. I’ve got Internal Wrangler, their first and always quite liked it. As you say, a good mix of electronica, found sounds, and more or less whatever they were having themselves!

Like


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,365 other followers

