jump to navigation

A list of Co-opted Councillors replacing newly elected TDs March 16, 2016

Posted by irishelectionliterature in Uncategorized.

Thought this may be of interest. Any word on who the new AAAPBP Councillors will be?

TD Replacement Party Constituencey
Niamh Smyth Sarah O’Reilly FF Cavan Monaghan
Donnchadh Ó Laoghaire Eoghan Jeffers SF Cork S Central
Kathleen Funchion  Sean Tyrell SF Carlow Kilkenny
Kevin O’Keefe Deirdre O’Brien FF Cork East
Pat Buckley Danielle Twomey SF Cork East
Mick Barry AAAPBP Cork N Central
Aindrias Moynihan Gobnait Moynihan FF Cork N West
Margaret Murphy O’Mahony Gillian Coughlan FF Cork S West
Michael Collins  Danny Collins Ind Cork S West
Séan Haughey Seán Paul Mahon FF Dublin Bay N
Denise Mitchell Edel Moran SF Dublin Bay N
Kate O’Connell Anne Feeney FG Dublin Bay S
Jim O’Callaghan Claire O’Connor FF Dublin Bay S
Eoin Ó Broin Mark Ward SF Dublin MW
Gino Kenny AAAPBP Dublin MW
Noel Rock Norma Sammon FG Dublin N W
Josepha Madigan John Kennedy FG Dublin Rathdown
Catherine Martin Karen Furlong GP Dublin Rathdown
Bríd Smith AAAPBP Dublin SC
Colm Brophy Brian Lawlor FG Dub SW
John Lahart Emma Murphy FF Dub SW
Maria Bailey Jim Gildea FG Dun Laoghaire
Sean Canney Billy Connelly Ind Galway East
Anne Rabbitte Ivan Canning FF Galway East
Catherine Connolly Ind Galway West
Danny Healy-Rae Maura Healy-Rae Ind Kerry
John Brassil John Lucid FF Kerry
James Lawless Carmel Kelly FF Kildare North
Frank O’Rourke Michael Coleman FF Kildare North
Fiona O’Loughlin Murty Aspell FF Kildare South
Maurice Quinlivan  John Costelloe SF Limerick City
Tom Neville Adam Teskey FG Limerick County
Peter Burke FG Longford Westmeath
Kevin Boxer Moran Ailish McManus Ind Longford Westmeath
Imelda Munster Joanna Byrne SF Louth
Declan Breathnach Emma Coffey FF Louth
Lisa Chambers Martin McLoughlin FF Mayo
Shane Cassells Padraig Fitzsimons FF Meath West
Carol Nolan Sean Maher SF Offaly
Eugene Murphy Joe Murphy FF Roscommon E Galway
Martin Kenny  Caroline Gildea SF Sligo Leitrim
Eamon Scanlon Keith Henry FF Sligo Leitrim
Jackie Cahill Sean Ryan FF Tipperary
Mary Butler Ray Murphy FF Waterford
James Browne Willie Kavanagh FF Wexford
John Brady Michael O’Connor SF Wicklow
Pat Casey FF Wicklow


1. Adrian Kavanagh - March 21, 2016

Sean Tyrell replacing Kathleen Funchion SF in Kilkenny: http://kclr96fm.com/sean-tyrrell-announced-newest-member-kilkenny-county-council/


irishelectionliterature - March 21, 2016

Thanks Adrian


2. Adrian Kavanagh - March 21, 2016

And Emily Wallace replaces Peter Burke in Westmeath…
BTW, great post!!!


3. Adrian Kavanagh - March 21, 2016

Oh, and John Costelloe replaces Maurice Quinlivan SF in Limerick City… https://www.facebook.com/maurice.quinlivan


4. Maurice Quinlivan - March 22, 2016

You can add John Costelloe replacing Maurice Quinlivan in Limerick


irishelectionliterature - March 22, 2016

Thanks Maurice


5. City and County Council Members – Co-options and Changes since the 2014 Local Elections | Irish Elections: Geography, Facts and Analyses - July 6, 2016

[…] An earlier post dealing with this topic was published on the Cedar House Revolution website on 16th March 2016. […]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: