jump to navigation

1916 Rising 100th Anniversary publications May 9, 2016

Posted by Aonrud ⚘ in Uncategorized.
trackback

centenary-papers

Since we recently put together a collection on the Left Archive of documents from previous anniversaries of the 1916 Rising, I thought it might be useful to also put together a list of issues from this year’s anniversary of publications from the left and trade unions.  I’ve listed them below in no special order.  (Unfortunately some are locked in to the Issuu site, which makes a concerted effort to prevent them being viewed outside their platform…).

This is a fairly ad hoc list, so I’m sure there are some missing.  I’ve stuck to publications that can be found whole online, though I know others like the Jacobin special put much of the content online in article form.

If anyone knows of others, let me know and I’ll add them.

 

Comments»

1. EWI - May 9, 2016

IMPACT had ‘FourLives’ (Éamonn Ceannt, Conn O’Donovan, Harry Nicholls and Seán Connolly). It’s not online, but if you’d like I can scan you a copy.

Like

2. EWI - May 9, 2016

There’s also the next issue of Saothar.

Like


Leave a Reply

