jump to navigation

This Weekend I’ll Mostly Be Listening to… Overhead, The Albatross June 4, 2016

Posted by irishelectionliterature in This Weekend I'll Mostly Be Listening to....
trackback

There comes a time in your life when you have to pretend to your Children that you’ve heard of a band…… hence I recently said I’d heard of Overhead,The Albatross…. who are an Irish band and have a member that is a friend of a friend of my son. Instantly looking them up I found that they were excellent. They play purely instrumentals which are full of intricate melodies and it’s kind of funny but they sound even better played loud in a room rather than with headphones. I’ve yet to see them live but intend doing so.
Earlier this year they released their first album “Learning to Growl”.

Comments»

1. WorldbyStorm - June 4, 2016

Nice. Kind of a Lights Out Asia vibe. I really like instrumental groups these days.

Like


Leave a Reply

