jump to navigation

Class war… May 16, 2017

Posted by WorldbyStorm in Uncategorized.
trackback

Thanks to the person who forwarded this… 

 

…on Today with Sean O’Rourke, the Minister’s policy initiative itself, and the advertising campaign that goes along with it, were subjected to a full-on sledge-hammering by a former inspector at that very Department, the Department for Social Protection.  Her name is Bernadette Gorman, and she was taking no prisoners.

“I do believe he is on a solo run. And I do believe it’s all about his ego. It’s a very distasteful campaign, and never in the history of the state, while I was in there, has there been a campaign like it.  … It’s a war on the poor. It is class warfare, actually. A very Toryite idea.”

Comments»

1. Alibaba - May 17, 2017

I listened to a mate giving me an account of the O’Rourke interview. It seems somebody called in to say something to this effect: “I am a rich supporter of Fine Gael and I am gay. But I think she [Bernadette Gorman] is right’.” I was thinking, but not saying, is this for real?

Like


Leave a Reply

