jump to navigation

Inauspicious print debut for the Cedar Lounge Revolution May 6, 2007

Posted by joemomma in media.
trackback

As previously hinted, The Dubliner has printed an extract from my recent post about its politics issue on the letters page of its current issue. I must say that my deliberately pompous tone doesn’t come across well on the printed page, and I can’t entirely blame this on the fact that they have edited the extract to make it read more like a letter to the editor. Also disappointing is the fact that they omitted any namecheck for the CLR, despite my request.

However, we do have the consolation that they have named it letter of the week, thus entitling me to a free lunch in the Cedar Lounge‘s southside equivalent, Roly’s Bistro. Now I just need to figure out a way of claiming the prize while remaining comfortably anonymous.

Thanks to The Dubliner for carrying some of our output, apologies to my colleagues.

Comments»

1. WorldbyStorm - May 6, 2007

Sounds fine to me. Also sounds like you need fake ID!

Like


Leave a comment